Reviews

Leslie
3/20/2018
Food is great and very reasonable. The staff are just some of the nicest people around!!
Roz
2/17/2018
Food was good, but it took over 2 hours for delivery and it was not too hot, just a little warm
Peter G
1/7/2018
Chinese food was enjoyed by family, would recommend to others, delivery was prompt.
Kathryn
1/2/2018
The wrong soda arrived. Otherwise the food was great!
Paul
12/1/2017
Cons: When we opened the bag, it was clear that our order had been messed up. Instead of Sesame Shrimp, my wife got Sweet and Sour Shrimp. My order of Seven Stars Around The World, was heavy in pork, in the form of hot dogs...meh Pros: The driver returned 15 minutes later, and dropped off my wife's original order of Sesame Shrimp. That's a class act! We will order again, I will just order something without pork (hotdogs)
Monika
10/25/2017
Very good
Christopher
6/24/2017
Great food, amazingly fast delivery.
Sharon
3/10/2017
Awesome
Sharon
2/19/2017
Everyone was really nice. Food ready and hot.
jeffrey
2/12/2017
if it wasnt for the fact that everything is buried in too much sauce i could give it a higher rating. good chinese is not bathed in sauce
Kirsten
2/11/2017
Excellent food-courteous staff and delivery is so quick! The food is always fresh and well over the required 140-160 degrees (I'm a Public Health Specialist, so I do check temps :) ).
Kirsten
2/11/2017
Sun Rise House is the absolute BEST Chinese in the Hamden/New Haven area!! The food is excellent and the orders are large, the delivery person is extremely polite, and Sun Rise is just a fantastic restaurant!!! I cannot recommend highly enough!!!!!
emily
2/3/2017
Forgot my coke make sure you get everything before they leave
Courtney
2/1/2017
Very fast and good
Kirsten
12/9/2016
Honestly I had never had duck before, but am always willing to try new things. I was very happily surprised! It was excellent!! Perfectly cooked, not fatty (as I had heard about duck), with excellent Chinese vegetables. Definitely enough for at least two meals. I doubt I'll order chicken with garlic sauce again!!!!
Kirsten
12/3/2016
The House Special Duck is fantastic!!! I have never had duck and decided to try it-it is excellent! Well seasoned, not a lot of fat (which I had heard about duck). Overall an excellent meal (and enough for lunch and dinner tomorrow)!
Connie
11/4/2016
Delivery guy was super nice and the food was great!
Anthony
10/10/2016
Best Chinese food around! Always hot and always good. never had an issue here. More than enough quantity of food too. Best dish for me is sesame chicken.
Ilana
9/30/2016
Very good. I have been getting take out there for years. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is pancakes for my moo shu were missing
MICHAEL
8/9/2016
excellent as always .
ARTHUR
8/7/2016
Best in town.
Marie
7/23/2016
Great food good service
Ellie
6/28/2016
They forgot to give us chop sticks but the food was great and the delivery was fast!
Ilana
5/18/2016
I have been ordering from here for 10 years. I moved across town and i still go to them. I ordered online and 25 minutes later they were delivering at my door.
Marie
4/29/2016
Excellent food very courteous delivery person
Any questions please call us.